8Dio – Century Artisan Brass Bundle (KONTAKT)

The 8Dio Century Orchestral Series is the definitive modern collection of hyper-realistic orchestral instruments. Century represents the most significant leap forward in orchestral instrument sampling to date.

Artisan Brass features unique, individually composed ensembles consisting of 6 euphonium players, 6 flugelhorn players and 6 cimbasso players. Each group consists of only the best musicians, carefully selected and brought from all over the European continent.

The Century Series has a familiar, easy-to-use yet powerful user interface that offers many advanced features to help you express yourself musically. From deep mic and mixing options, dynamics, speed and tail controls, and the latest Chaos Effect post-processing. All this is elegantly accessible at the touch of a button.

Century Artisan Brass was carefully recorded at 96 kHz and then carefully down-clocked to 48 kHz for easy streaming. Each recording session also used only the very best recording equipment, providing an almost entirely analogue signal path and workflow.

Century Artisan Brass features all-new natural legato notes that truly characterize the sound and essence of each instrument. We’ve also included a number of new dynamic playing techniques. This includes flowing, emotional and organic arcs, as well as extra crescendos that are perfect for adding tension and life to any piece. We’ve also introduced several new and expanded playing techniques to enhance the realism and playability of the Artisan Brass series. These fully tempo-synchronized articulations allow you to play uniquely precise phrases that perfectly match your composition.

For us, Century is more than just a collection of sample libraries. This is an emotional and extremely realistic series of instruments with deep samples. This demonstrates our efforts to bring you the best that large-scale hall sampling can provide. It’s subtle when it wants to be, lyrical when it needs to be, and unapologetically epic when it needs to be.

  • Realistic Custom Ensemble Brass
  • 15.72GB / 27,260 Samples
  • Kontakt VST / AU / AAX
  • 6 Euphoniums, 6 Flugelhorns, & 6 Cimbassos
  • 8 Mics (Mix, Close, Decca, Wide, Far, & Spots)
  • Easy access to all articulations via a custom browser
  • Control over dynamics, release tails and stereo mix
  • Tempo Synced & Measured Articulations
  • Built-In Chaos Effects
  • Delivered by Download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *